案例分析 > Homa Games

Homa Games如何使用GameAnalytics将游戏推向全球排行榜前列

了解Homa Games如何将《Balls vs laser》的玩家留存率提高14%以上,从而确保自己在韩国及其他地区的全球排行榜上占据首位。

Homa Games

挑战

在发行最新游戏《Balls vs laser》时,Homa Games需要解决低留存率的问题,以确保自己在全球排行榜上的位置。基于这个目标,他们通过整合GameAnalytics来快速识别关键问题,即会话时间和每次会话的插屏广告展示量,并开始进行有效的改进。他们面临的主要挑战是:如何提高用户留存率和整体广告频率?

解决方案

Homa Games创造了能够识别特定关卡用户退出率的漏斗分析图,并利用这些知识重新设计关卡路线图。通过与内部游戏设计师的合作,开发者在游戏中添加了新的障碍和创新,从而为玩家创造出更具挑战性和娱乐性的游戏体验。这些改变增加了18%的用户会话时间,并每次会话的插播视频展示量增加了一倍。最重要的是,他们还发现整体留存率D1增加了14%。

不到48小时就登上韩国游戏排行榜榜首后,Homa Games知道这只是刚刚开始。

尽管他们最近在韩国取得了成功,但该工作室仍然保持谦逊,继续其核心使命——帮助开发者将他们的游戏制作成下一款热门游戏。该工作室主要专注于超休闲游戏市场,已经发布了6款游戏,并在美国、韩国、日本和中国获得了全球排行榜冠军。他们的成功部分是由于核心价值观公开透明,确保开放沟通以及尊重所有开发者的知识产权。作为成功的姐妹公司BidMotion的产品,Homa Games团队是由用户获取和变现领域的专家组成的。凭借这一行业的经验和知识,他们能帮助开发者为每款游戏创造出最佳结果。

对于工作室来说,识别并理解游戏的关键指标是非常重要的。这些指标能确保游戏成功投放市场,同时增加每个用户的生命周期价值。通过积极分析GameAnalytics的数据,Homa Games能够快速调整自己的游戏,创造出更出色的用户体验,不断让玩家感到挑战性和刺激性。Homa通过将游戏内置广告格式与现有的内置付费或订阅模式结合在一起实现盈利。

通过GameAnalytics中的数据分析,我们能够发现问题所在并进行修复,从而将留存率提高了14%。这些改变产生了巨大的影响,让我们的游戏登上了韩国排行榜的第一名,并登上了全球其他排行榜。我们都非常惊讶。

“GameAnalytics的分析工具帮助我们的内部游戏设计师发现关键问题,然后与开发者进行交流。在《Balls vs Lasers》的案例中,我们的RRD1增加了14%,整体会话时间增加了18%,每次会话的插播视频展示量增加了一倍。GameAnalytics工具的精准性让我们能够准确把握用户的关键指标,从而节省我们在游戏发行前的宝贵时间。即使在游戏发行后,我们仍然会使用他们的功能去监测我们的数据,并寻找机会去延伸游戏的生命周期。”

“我们看到市场竞争变得越来越激烈,所以我们知道保持领先是多么重要。凭借其深入详尽的的指标和动态平台,相信在不久的将来发行更多游戏时,GameAnalytics可以帮助我们继续前行。”

还不确定? 那就听听资深人士怎么说

Case Studies > Homa Games

How Homa Games uses GameAnalytics to propel their game into top charts globally

Learn how Homa Games increased player retention rates in Balls vs Lasers by more than 14% to secure their place at the top of global charts – in Korea and beyond.

Homa Games

Challenge

When launching their latest game Balls vs Lasers, Homa Games needed to resolve low retention rates to secure their place at the top of global charts. Keeping this goal in mind, they integrated GameAnalytics to quickly identify crucial issues with session times and number of impressions of interstitials per session and began effective improvements. Their key challenge: how exactly would they increase retention, and overall ad frequency?

Solution

Homa Games created funnels that identified user exit rate at certain levels, and used this knowledge to redesign the level roadmap. Working with their in-house game designers, the developers added new obstacles and innovations to the game, resulting in a more challenging and entertaining game experience for their players. These changes saw an 18% increase in the overall user session time, and doubled the number of video interstitial impressions per session. To top it off, they also saw an 14% increase in overall retention D1.

A few of Homa Games hits

Idle World

Idle World

9+ million downloads
Released: April 2019

Balls VS Lasers

Balls VS Lasers

5+ million downloads
Released: Oct 2018

Tiny Cards

Tiny Cards

7.5 million downloads
Released: Oct 2018

After reaching #1 in Korea’s Top Game Charts in less than 48 hours, Homa Games knew it was just the beginning of what was to come.

Despite their recent success in Korea, the studio remains humble as it continues its core mission of helping developers in making their games into the next big hits. Focusing primarily on the hyper-casual market, the studio has published six games that have hit charts globally in the US, Korea, Japan, and China. The foundation of their success is partly due to their core values around transparency, ensuring open communication and respect of all developer intellectual property. Being a product of their successful sister company BidMotion, the Homa Games team is made from experts in user acquisition and monetization. With this industry experience and knowledge, they’re able to help developers achieve the best results possible for every game.

For the studio, identifying and understanding key metrics of their games is imperative. These metrics allow them to ensure a successful launch to market, as well as increase the lifetime value of each user. By actively analysing data from GameAnalytics, Homa Games is able to quickly adapt their games for a superior user experience that continually challenges and excites players. Homa monetizes its games through a combination of in-game ad formats in conjunction with existing in-app purchase or subscription models.

With the data analysis ran in GameAnalytics, we were able to spot problem areas and fix them to increase our retention rate by 14%. These changes had a massive impact that saw our game hit #1 in Korea and other top charts globally. We were astonished.

“The analysis tools at GameAnalytics have helped our in-house game designers to identify crucial issues that they can then communicate back to developers. In the case of Balls vs Lasers, we managed to see an 14% increase in our RRD1, 18% increase in overall session times and double the amount of video interstitial impressions per session. The precise nature of GameAnalytics tools allowed us to pinpoint key metrics about our users that saves us valuable time in the race leading up to launch. Even after launch, we still use their features to monitor our data and identify opportunities to extend their title’s life cycle.”

“We see how increasingly competitive the market is getting, so we know how important it is to stay ahead of the crowd. Thanks to their in-depth metrics and dynamic platform, we’re confident that GameAnalytics will allow us to continue our journey as we look to publish more titles in the near future.”

Still not convinced?
Hear it from the best

Announcing HyperBid 🎉

New mediation platform. Built for games.

Sign up to get free access to GameAnalytics premium products.